The Wren House

Breaking my silence...

Truly fighting for my life, attempting to not have the absolute corniest 'Hello world' post you've every seen.

This blog is a space to reflect on the things I find interesting. Primarily (as of September 2024) fibercrafts, though especially knitting, as well as detailing my progress learning the flute and piano. I do not post regularly. I may not post ever again! I do, however, enjoy carving out space for reflecting on my interests. All of this is subject to change, and I am always about three seconds away from posting a 2000 word reflection on the modern state of neopaganism.

Please do not expect posts to have any sort of deeper meaning unless you truly want to. I may post if I find something Mildly Funny and provide no further reflection. Other posts may be rants with no linked sources other than the cymbal-clapping monkey inside my head. On the other hand, I love to take my research background, fire up Zotero, and provide the most unnecessarily citation-filled article you've yet witnessed. Maybe I'll write some Baldur's Gate fanfic, who knows! This is all to say that consistency is not my forté. I do not aim to develop a brand or market myself in any way. To do so is incredibly limiting and decreases the likelihood I'm ever authentic here.

Stay a while, if you please, and I hope you find something here worth taking with you.